It’s the 2nd of December which means the countdown to Christmas has officially begun. advent Calendars have been opened and Christmas decorations are going up!

I know this time of year can be difficult I am definitely struggling to get into the Christmas spirit I so dearly love. It has always been my favourite time of year so when the depression hits hard it really hurts.

I always wait for the Christmas magic to kick in but unfortunately it doesn’t cure depression but it doesn’t mean we can’t enjoy the Christmas season and I always try to make the most of it. 

So if your feeling down this holiday season comment below or over on one of my Instagram posts I would love to chat with you. Also remember that this is the time of year we spend with the people who love us most so they will want to help you so just reach out.

Also check out my mental health Monday posts next week I will be letting you guys know ways I manage my Anxiety.